top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Beginnings, breakthroughs and (book) babies

For whatever reason, at the beginning of the year, I just felt it would be a year for breakups and babies. People kept asking me how the brea ups and babies were going to pair together and I don’t know, but I do know that it feels like a good year for beginnings, breakthroughs and book babies (at least for me)!


I have set myself a task of completing 10 additional books of my own by the end of the year. That will bring my total to 23 (my favorite number). Unbeknownst to me at the beginning of the year, I will be moving in a couple months so that definitely might change my trajectory, but I’m not going to give up on my goal. In fact, I have already created one book of my own and I have helped a client birth her first children’s book. I’ve written a couple books already and I have a ton of ideas so I just have to get my plans together and get them into production.


Now, my book creations will need to occur in and amongst moving and working on my second master’s. People usually ask what my first one was in so I’ll share that. My first master’s was a Master of Arts in Management with an organizational leadership specialization. The second one I’m working on is a Master of Education in instructional technology.


Ever since I was a teenager, I have loved computers and embarked on my studies in computer engineering WaybackWhen. I did 3.5 years of that degree before life intervened. I got married and then eventually moved to another continent, but that’s a whole other story.


My next step will be to work on my Ph.D. as I really have a hankering to be called Dr. Purdie. It will be a lot of work, but anyone who knows me knows that I love big goals!!!


So, what are your big goals for this year? We are nearly at the end of the first quarter so if you haven’t already, write down your goals, write down your desired date of completion, and write down an action plan. I actually have a couple of templates available so reach out if you’d like to know more about those templates and my custom purpose-coaching sessions to help you get to where you want to go faster!


Have an awesome day!


Renée







3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page