top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Blessing Box

By Denise Renée Purdie


Today I’m not gonna lie, I’m feeling very tired and a bit flat, probably almost entirely because of the emotions that were kicked up on Mother’s Day. There’s not really the choice of resting today because my body is telling me to rest, but my spirit is still calling to mind my blessings. Even at my lowest, when a pity party is the only one I want to attend, my spirit or the Holy Spirit reminds me things can be always be worse and better still to really count your blessings. My first Pastor, Jonathan Datoy and his wife Tessie taught me that. Ms. Tessie would always say with a smile, “Count your blessings!” She always also said, “You can’t outgive God!”


Amen to that!


It's making me smile now remembering that I had to go nearly 10,000 miles not to find God because He was already there, but to begin my walk with Him. While I've often pondered whether it was better to have loved and lost than to have never loved at all, I don't think that love is ever wasted, and I'll always be appreciative that my "Damascus moment" happened in such a beautiful place, Australia, but that's a tale for another day.


Keywords: God, blessings, life lessons, Australia, Damascus moment

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page