top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Juneteenth and Sowing In Your Own Fields

By Denise Renée Purdie


So I’m vending on Juneteenth which I’m pretty excited about even though I’m sure it’s going to be blazing hot. I decided to buy a few things to have on my table that honor Juneteenth but I noticed that a lot of the things are made in China. Now, we are used to the predominant amount of products being made in China, but it hits differently, for the wrong reasons, for this holiday. #IfYouKnowYouKnow


I lived in Australia and worked with Australians and some people probably thought that was weird considering most people would possibly want to use a local … and I also still have some Australian clients so I am all for the global market but there are some things that should be sacrosanct.


While I left it too late to be able to order custom products from folks who are melanated, I need to get myself together for my next vending event as I want to roll out more of my apparel line. It’s becoming not even a national thing or even an ethnic thing at this point since lines are being drawn between the G7 and the G5. I really just want to support my “energy community” so I look inside my circle first: clients and clients of clients because at the end of the day energy is energy. I don’t generally do things just to get a return, but I also know from principle that sowing seeds in your own fields means that you get some of the harvest and I sure could do with a bit of that.


UPDATE:


I just received a promotional email and these are great coloring books at an amazing discount for Juneteenth. I just ordered the one featuring Melanated Kings. I already have the one for Melanated Queens as well as a batch of the crayons. I bought a new pack though because the children I let use them actually broke some. 🥺🥺🥺 That reminds me of why I don't particularly like to share!!! Lollll #RaisedAsAnOnlyChildProblems


If I find, or am told about, any other great products to celebrate Juneteenth, I will revise this blog post.


Shop!!!




Feel free to share your comments. Play nice though because I do block! 🤷🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♀️🤷🏾‍♀️




Keywords: Juneteenth, seeds, energy, globalism, G7, G5

18 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page