top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Milagros

By Denise Renée Purdie


What is the meaning of milagros? According to the modern-day Sphinx Google, the Spanish word milagro means “miracle” or “surprise.” It also stated, “people in the past and present use them as symbols to wish others good luck, good health, and hope for the future. Initially, milagros were made to order by the town's silversmith.”


The milagro that has often happened to me when I’m feeling low is seeing a hummingbird. One just came up to the door and it seemed like it was going to fly in.



I always smile because it feels like a very real connection with God. Apart from hummingbirds being one of the most stunning creations on the planet, they fill me with joy and wonder. I don’t know if this is true, but I envision Leonardo da Vinci Seeing studying these incredible creatures while he dreamed of a flying machine.



Regardless, looking at hummingbirds reminds me that I live in a world where God‘s miracles still exist.


Keywords: God, miracles, hope, hummingbirds

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page