top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

My Five Things

Updated: Apr 25, 2023

By Denise Renée Purdie


In the midst of this Moving Mayhem, I find myself pondering whether I should just chuck most of this in the bin. And I’m sure I’m not the only one to have had these thoughts while you sift through the detritus you’ve collected.   



This isn’t my first rodeo either. I have done the starting from scratch move all the way up to the downsizing and moving countries move and all the stages in between. I’ve not only looked through my own clutter, but I also had the unique challenge of looking through about five generations of clutter with my Mom at my Grandmother’s house. I struggle to say what was the most challenging move, but frankly, I think it’s whatever move you’re currently on.   


The main things I care about are:


• Mom’s urn


• my wigs


• my books


• my photos


• my business equipment (computer, tripods, ring light, phone, etc.)


Although I am a very sentimental person, and I like my things around me, I am not ruling out putting what I need in a couple suitcases and flying off into the great unknown. Watch this space!


In the meantime though, what five items would you take with you if you had to leave in a hurry? And we already know that the first on your list would be family members, including furry family members, but I mean the other stuff. Go!

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty...

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said...

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page