top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Nourishing through food

I'm having a challenging day but cooking helps. There's something healing about spices, butter and slowly cooking food that almost always improves my mood.


I made some white rice and sautéed some zucchini and red bell peppers. I added spices, of course, and some soy sauce to the butter and it gave it a lovely more-ish taste.


Simple ingredients. Simple flavors. Simply delicious.



1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page