top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Pivoting

By Denise Renée Purdie


One of the groups I’m in on Facebook posed the question of whether or not we initially wanted a side hustle or wanted to create long-term income. I thought that was a weird question, but the second one was did we introduce appropriate services and products to be able to create that long-term income.


This was my answer …


So I definitely wanted long-term income. It’s interesting though because my business emphasis has evolved over time. The first projects I did were websites and logos primarily and then I did more copywriting and then I started helping writers publish books and then I added my own books 📚 and journals as well as vending events. In and amongst that, I started charging for marketing and brand coaching and then later book publishing instruction. I believe you have to learn to pivot, especially in this increasingly competitive market. AI is definitely changing a lot of things in my industries and so I’m sure there is more pivoting to come.

Keywords: entrepreneurship, business, pivoting, long-term income, AI


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page