top of page
Search
Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

Secrets of a happy marriage

By Denise Renée Purdie


How the hell would I know? I’m divorced!! However, I’ve been observing one of my favorite couples, and I’m learning a lot.


Here are a couple tips I picked up:


  • Don’t be afraid to share what you really think.

  • It’s OK to raise your voice, but not your hand.

  • Don’t go to bed mad.

  • Make each other a priority. Have a date night, at least one, each week. Play some old school music and dance together!

  • Pamper each other.

  • Make it clear that you are still crazy about them. Call them baby and serve them breakfast in bed … love this one!

  • Give no Fs about what other people think about your relationship.


I LOVE love and seeing two people who are still madly in love after decades of being together gives me hope.



0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty...

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said...

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and...

Comments

Rated 0 out of 5 stars.
No ratings yet

Add a rating
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page