top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenée Purdie

The Gambler

By Denise Renée Purdie


It might sound weird to get life advice from a song about gambling, but I think this is extremely good advice:


“… you have to know when to hold them and know when to fold them! Know when to walk away and know when to run …”


This got me thinking about other songs that give wise advice. Definitely feel free to share some with me in the comments!


In the meantime, although I won’t get into the specifics just now, there are a couple life decisions that I go back-and-forth on, but I have given myself a deadline of the end of this year. Now, if the pandemic has taught us anything (apart from some folks didn’t learn much from kindergarten since they weren’t washing their hands), it has taught us that sometimes our plans don’t go to plan. With that said, I feel like the next two years of my life are going to be critical in terms of laying the foundation for the next however long I’m going to be on the planet so I have to focus and make some tough decisions.


Letting go is difficult for me as I have a Cancer Moon, but I have learned through the parable of the fig tree that depending on a person, situation or thing to bear fruit when it has shown it doesn’t is foolhardy. Decide how long you’re going to wait for things to change and stick with your gut.


Keywords: decisions, gut, life


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page