top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRenĂŠe Purdie

Two-minute makeovers

Howdy from Arizona!!! I don't know how to make this picture smaller in this interface so I'm sorry if it looks like I'm jumping out of your screen! 😆🤣😂



So I am focused on becoming more consistent with my social media posting, as well as lives. But on TikTok, when people are live, especially since they have increased the number of "boxes" / participants from 1 to 2 to 6 to 9, there are increasing opportunities to just pop on randomly. Now, I am usually at home in my pajamas working on various things but if someone asks me to be in their live, I usually jump at the opportunity, either with voice only or with a video if I feel so inclined.


I did an impromptu photo shoot after I was asked to go on a live a couple of hours ago (after doing about a 2 to 3 minute transformation: wig, headband, torso covering 😂 ) I may eventually show the before and after when I feel like it.


In any case, it turned out to be a super dope brand strategy session. While I was dressing, I was listening to Justin of Wired Statements sharing information with another brand strategist. When I mentioned I had done some consumer behavior classes in Australia, she was immediately interested and asked if I could come on and Justin immediately invited me.


It was great sharing information, and I love the interplay between people who do this on the regular. Apart from building your own brand, all of us are well-versed in helping other people build their own brands, which is arguably easier, because sometimes we're so close to our own brand we don't see the things we need to see. This is one reason why everyone, including coaches, need a coach. (And, yes, that is another blog post in itself!)


Justin shared some amazing tips and I have already started putting that into play. It's amazing what you learn when you are open to the experience and you are coachable. One of the best things I have learned over the years is that I don't know everything, even about my subject matter areas. There are always people who have more experience or have had more success, and you have to drop the ego in order to level up. There's ALWAYS room for improvement.


Here's to learning new, more effective ways every day!!! 🙌🏽🙌🏽🙌🏽


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Social media journey

I think I first got on social media in 2008. Since then, I've connected with a lot of people around the world, and I have gotten pretty comfortable with broadcasting. In doing so, I have been blessed

The Real Prize

By Denise Renée Purdie Last night I was on TikTok, notably not the best source of accurate Scriptural information, but one person said that the Bible says that men shouldn’t chase women. So, of course

Music is the real magic

To all the music I've loved before By Denise Renée Purdie Concerts I have gone to … MC Hammer. I feel a mixture of chagrin and bellicosity about this only because now he is viewed in a different way,

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page